Deleting templates can cause a great deal of important information to be lost. We don’t allow users to delete templates that have been created directly from the app, but if it’s necessary, please contact the Kalo support team who will have it removed for you.
However, you can remove a template from a supplier's profile. Go to the profile and click on the three vertical dots in the top right corner of the "Template Information" section of their profile.
Here you can add or remove templates by clicking on 'Edit Templates' and request more information. Keep in mind that removing a template will simply hide the information, and if the template is re-assigned, the data will appear once again.